What Do You Hope For?

In Honor of the 4 year anniversary of those who perished from the tragic events that occurred in

Boston, Massachusetts on April 15, 2013hope-in-focus

“Now faith is being sure of what we HOPE for and certain of what we do not see.” Hebrews 11:1

In one simple question lies the answer that could change your life forever. When I was one, I hoped for attention. When I was 5, I hoped for a new doll. When I was twelve, I hoped to not fail at anything that I tried. When I turned 15, I hoped for my favorite singer to serenade me and sweep me off my feet. When I was 20, I hoped to fit in and be accepted. When I turned 30, I hoped to change the world, but not change myself. Now, having recently stepped into my 40th earth year, I finally have hoped for and received something worthwhile and certain.

I hope that the moments that will end up defining my life will not be the messes that I have made in my lifetime, but the messes that I have overcame! But most of all, my hope is for…..peace, my hope is in peace, my hope has covered my life with peace, and I can only wish the same for the rest of mankind.

So, what do you hope for? Make it something exceptional. Because what I have learned is that, what you hope for is, indeed, what defines how you live. Therefore, throw out everything that keeps you from that hope of all hopes. Be no longer entangled by those things that never really mattered in the first place, and you will be certain to find the you that will give new life to yourself, your family and your world. The Hope of Christ is the greatest hope you could ever introduce into your life and the lives of those you love.

“Lord, make me an instrument of your peace where there is hatred, let me sow love where there is injury, pardon where there is doubt, faith where there is despair, hope where there is darkness, light and where there is sadness, joy.” ~ Anonymous

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑