Daddy’s Here

Until We Meet Again, this is for you Dad:

Suddenly, the time has come to say good-bye.
I’m glad that I was able to have sat by your side.
I’m glad we put a few smiles on each other’s face.
It would have been nice to do so much more.
But, life isn’t like that….

There are only so many second chances.
Just please let me say this: I love you and I want you to know,
You were a good father and you did your best.
So I thank you in case I didn’t always let it show.
I appreciate the best that you gave me.

Surely many blessings have flowed because you have,
Given me something unique.
Your life gave me a taste of you,
Sometimes bitter and sometimes sweet.

We all have our ways of dealing with challenges
You’ve seen better days, but this I know,
No matter what messes we’ve made,
God can take any misdeeds and use them for healing.

Daddy’s here and His love is an open door.
So fear no more and ask not a question,
As you walk along life’s final shore.
I know that Daddy is here and I will not fear now that death draws you near.

I will remember you and all the good your life gave me.
I shall now look for you within heaven’s dreams,
Peacefulness and rest are yours to own.
God bless you Dear Papa and welcome home!

6 thoughts on “Daddy’s Here

      1. Sharing experiences, remembering good times, and including our loved ones in our thoughts helps us to realize their impact, and I think that is a good thing. I don’t want my children to grow up fearful of the concept of death like I was as a child. Talking and not just moving on brings about peace of mind. Each day, that is my prayer, to begin and end everyday with peace of mind regardless of what the day holds in store.

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑