The Weak Become Strong

“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” ~ Jesus

2 Cor. 12: 9

As I thought about an easy way to approach my children before giving them a pep talk to get them excited and thinking positive about their new elementary school and the new school year which begins tomorrow, I thought of the pep talk that Jesus gave.   There will be days when life seems unmanageable, when answers to prayers and solutions to heartache don’t come quick enough! However, the equation suddenly changes when we open the door for Jesus to step in with His grace and transform our weakness into strength by trusting a God who is bigger than us and thus much better at delegating our mess than we could ever dream of being! God’s grace is always waiting to supply a solution, but only if a man removes his stubbornness and unlocks the door.

Cece

2 thoughts on “The Weak Become Strong

  1. The expanded verses in 2 Corinthians 12 explain it better than I ever could. I love your blog, and I am now a follower! Thank you for visiting Familymill!

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑