Best Broccoli Salad Recipe

My mother-in-law introduced me to this recipe several years ago. It actually helped to enlighten my taste buds on how good broccoli is not to mention how good for you it is. This is the first of many recipe posts that I will be sharing.

PLEASE NOTE: All of the recipes that I, Cece post will always be gluten-free. Having said that, I also want to add that most dishes can be transformed into gluten-free meals with a little knowledge, G-F pantry items and creativity.

Since it’s mid-summer and the thought of turning on the oven is unimaginable, simple salads like this one are a great alternative to cooking on the stove. Now, onto the recipe!

Broccoli Salad
Ingredients:
1 head of broccoli
1 red onion, minced
1/2 cup raisins
1/2 to 1 lb real crumbled bacon

Dressing:
1 cup mayonnaise
1/2 cup sugar
2 TBSP white vinegar

Directions: Mix dressing well and add it to the main ingredients and mix well again. You can also add 1 cup of grated cheese of your choice. I prefer cheddar or mozzarella. Enjoy!

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑